Welcome to the blogsite for the Pleasant Residents Association

The Pleasant Residents' Association was formed a number of years ago to act as a focal point for all Residents in the Mount Pleasant, Mount Pleasant Avenue, Little Lane,Robinson Lane estate and Watts Lane area.

Currently the association has suspended it's activities due to lack of volunteers to stand for committee.

Thursday, 6 June 2013

10th April 2013– 7.30 pm
Chairman James Pocklington             Eileen and Eric Howard       Sylvia Scott           Mick Kingswood
Dave Heal              Liz Beadle              John Prior                              Gary Dray              Brian Shaw
Patrick Purves      John Hough           Di Dray                                   Brenda Nutt         Betty Pinfold
Cliff Cowling          Rachael Cowling   Cathy Kearnan                      Anita Hammond
Apologies – Richard Scott, Sarah Dodds

              The AGM took place. Chairman made a financial report, on income and expenditure.  It was proposed to spend some funds on Louth in Bloom, providing the materials for hanging baskets.  There was also a report on a successful year in which we had challenged the Sainsbury proposal, had dealings with bus routes, celebrated the Jubilee, organised outings to Rushmore Park and the Pantomime (not to be confused with ELDC Planning meeting attended by Sarah Dodd, Patrick Purves and others – the other pantomime)  We had had great support from our Councillors John Hough and Sarah Dodds, and a vote of thanks was passed for Brian Shaw’s efforts with the Bonus Ball
              Committee members were elected as follows:-
Chairman – James Pocklington
Vice Chairman- John Prior
Fundraising – Brian Shaw
Secretary – Patrick Purves
Treasurer – Gary Dray
Committee members – Sylvia Scott and Dave Heal
The AGM finished.

There being no other business the meeting closed at about 8:30 pm

No comments:

Post a Comment